older but not wiser
















14.03.10 @ 9:49 pm
older but not wiser


The hardest type of honesty occurs when you're being honest with yourself. It's never been hard for me to be honest to other people (a gift and a curse at the same time) but when i'm alone with myself, it's so much easier to lie.

Ignorance is bliss, but it's not happiness.

So honestly...the situation has made me unhappy for a while. I have allowed myself to become a person that people don't like, and i've justified it to myself every step of the way. I think I missed out on a lot because of it, too.

At the end of the day, all you can do is try to be the best version of yourself possible, and I haven't been doing that.

So a resolution to myself: I need to set better goals, and follow through until I acheive them.



Always Living A Dream




|
















General

current
archives
contact
cast
pics
rings
links
reviews
layout
host